Kamen Rider Wizard 37: Worst Episode Ever part 2: Urrggghhhhhhh…….


Using this pic because I love cats.
Using this pic because I love cats.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

………………………………………………………………………………………………..Just enjoy the cat pic.

Wizard 37 (1) I’ll be blunt. I’m not gonna waste my time writing every detail about the episode as well as my opinions because in general I hated this episode so much and after writing this I’m deleting the episode from my hard drive. First off I’m only going to list the good parts of the episode, then the obviously bad and very ugly.

The good things in this episode are obviously the cat cameo, as well as the use of the comic strip. Granted that it’s stupid and UkiyaSeed doesn’t like it, but at to me it’s funny and I give that. I dunno, I just love it if they insert a comic strip into a live-action show. That’s why I liked Nick’s TMNT so much (and when are you going to continue the reviews, asshole?) Second is the return of the combining PlaMonster gimmick, in this case Garuda and Griffon.

Third and the last is the lesson that they presented to the Gate. As you may know, the Gate is a scrawny timid asshole that reminds me of myself in several ways, and it really makes me decide to change myself. I mean he is the guy who is too scared to do anything because he’s afraid if it will cause him bad luck or something. Yeah I was once a person like that, but now I’m changing myself to be better, and part of this episode makes me realize that.

Wizard 37 (2) So what’s the lesson? You have to be brave to do something otherwise you’ll be stuck forever, and eventually became the ultimate loser. Granted that what you do may not always have good consequences, but you’ll never know if you don’t friggin’ try. Yeah I had that problem everyday even now, but hopefully I have the courage to give it a shot. And that’s another lesson, you can’t always hope for something. As the evil President Snow from Hunger Games said, a little hope is effective. A lot of hope is dangerous. It’s okay to hope, but don’t overdo it. And it’s exactly what I’m learning to apply.

There, that’s the good things in this episode. Now the bad and ugly. First is the comedy nature. Like the previous episode, it’s really, really bad. Especially the flushing scene. It’s just so stupid and I can’t imagine how Rinko, Shunpei and the Gate’s actor feels like when they had to act extremely stupid just to give hyperactive kids a laugh.

Wizard 37 (3) As for the Phantom, we learn that he’s not a hill myna turned into a Phantom, but rather a weird asshole who after turning into a Phantom gains the ability to turn into a hill myna. It was stupid. Yeah, granted that a hill myna giving into despair is stupid already, but the fact that they hired an extra to portray the human form of this Phantom is really, really bullshit.

As for the action, it kinda fails. Yeah, the action is neat but because this episode is bad enough already, the use of Infinity Style ruined the action scene. I mean the Phantom is stupid, so why use Infinity? It would be better if Beast used the One Saber Strike because honestly that finisher is strong enough to defeat one lame Phantom.

Wizard 37 (4) So that’s it. DON’T GIVE THIS EPISODE A WATCH. Just don’t. Yeah granted that the Gate is giving into despair in the last moment and it’s only a matter of seconds before he turned into a Phantom, but that’s for the stupid comedy’s sake. Really, that’s it. We barely got a newly born Phantom, and they used this chance to a person that we will never see again?! As a result, I would clarify this episode as non canon. Even if the previous one had Wizard VS Wiseman thing. This is like a segment of Movie 43.

Leave a comment